Erm.

So I bought some nappies today. I had a voucher that was about to expire and I got some free stuff too which was cool.

I got home to put the nappies away with the other things we have got recently and I looked at them.

I really looked at them and realised just how tiny they are.

Teeny Tiny.

Yes they are for newborns, and newborns are tiny and that is exactly what I am going to have, but THESE ARE TINY.

Cue sit-down-on-the bed induced anxiety.

I’m having a baby, who is going to have a teeny tiny tushy.

I mean…just look at them*:

*Magazine for scale

Holy Jeebus.

And then another thing to put it into perspective — look at my belleh…this is at 16 weeks and I am 18 weeks tomorrow so…yeah, GROWTH SPURT is a coming.

Wow, this is  just a lot to take in.

2 thoughts on “Erm.

  1. Blaine (Theanykey on twitter) says:

    It sure can be overwhelming. The closer you get to the due date, the more often it will happen, too. I wish I could say it gets easier, but you sort of just learn to handle or accept the overwhelming feelings (deep breathing helps) and deal with it.

    Just remember it will all be okay, take it one day, one step at a time. 🙂

  2. See, I keep having anxiety when I look at newborn baby clothes… but with me, it’s not “tiny” that crosses my mind… it’s “dear god can something that big possibly come out of there?!”

    and then I need a stiff drink which I can never have…!

Leave a Reply

