24 Weeks

How did we get to here? It feels like yesterday I just reached half way and now we only have 16 weeks to go.

Here is my 24 week bump.

I feel and look huge. I think my body is craving fruit and routine.

I mean look at me, I’m as big as a polar bear* now…

I know, I am too cute for words.

Today we started making lists for baby furniture and supplies we will need to get.
This is fun but incredibly daunting.
We have started stockpiling nappies and wipes and also other bits and pieces, but it is hard to know when the ‘right’ time is to start buying the essential stuff.
I am feeling superstitious still about purchasing the ‘big’ items, but I am also conscious of the fact that time is going by so quickly.
I know every woman is different and you buy your baby things when you are ready, but I’m worried I am going to leave it too late.

Please tell me this new batch of crazy is incredibly normal…

*Thank you to Aptamil for the polar bear.

5 thoughts on “24 Weeks

  1. Blaine says:

    New batch of crazy when preggo is always normal. πŸ˜€

    Your belly is super cute! And wow, growing fast, too. πŸ™‚ Although horizontal stripes always make people look bigger. πŸ˜‰

    I was obsessed with buying EVERYTHING super early with Eric, since he was our first, I wanted it all perfect and ready whenever he chose to come, and I was convinced for no reason at all that he’d come early. He later proved me wrong by showing up a week late. lol

    With this one, it’s still on my mind that STUFF ISN’T READY YET, but it’s less of a concern for me, since we have all of the major stuff except crib and accessories for it. BUT, we have a play pen with a bassinet thing in it, and since we co-slept with Eric, we will most likely co-sleep with this one, too.

    Out of curiosity, why are you superstitious about buying the big stuff too early?

  2. god your smaller than me post partum 16 weeks LOL
    lets see first baby I had a corner of toys by 19 weeks by 23 weeks I had the cradle up “just in case she came early” she didn’t.
    You’re normal, it’s all normal

Leave a Reply

