Traits

Will you have blue eyes or brown?

Will you be able to roll your tongue like your Mama?

Will you rub your feet on one another like your Daddy?

I hope you don’t have any of my angst that I carry around. Worrying about the slightest thing.

I hope your like your Daddy and take it as it comes, dealing with whatever is thrown at you.

I hope you have Daddy’s way with numbers and my passion to write.

Will you be a dreamer, like me, going into your own little world?

Will you bite your thumbs like Daddy or chew your lips like Mama?

Will you demolish a packet of biscuits or have more of a penchant for cheese?

I hope you will be happy in your new home.

I hope you will get everything you want out of your life.

I have high hopes for you, my Cub.

I know we will love you with all our hearts.

I know we can’t wait to meet you.

9 thoughts on “Traits

Leave a Reply

