Your Daddy

This post is part of ‘Dad Week’ on the blog.

Dear Cub,

One day you will look back at these posts and wonder what your Mama was on.

Love, honey. Simply love.

When I met your Dad, fell in love with your Dad; I really didn’t think I was capable of loving anyone any more than I love him.

And now we are having you, my love has changed. I don’t love him any less, but the difference in love is amazing.

My love for you is nurturing, protecting and wanting to look make sure nothing will ever hurt you. I’m doing it Cub, I’m loving someone as much as I love your Dad. And it is surprisingly easy.

I see a difference in your Dad.

He has changed from being scared to be around a baby to not being able to wait to give you your first cuddles.

He can’t wait to put you in your sling and take you for a walk. Personally I think it is because he knows the attention it will bring to all from all the ladies. We are a sucker for a man with a baby.

He wants nothing more than to lay you on our bed on a Sunday morning and let you try to find your feet, while we have a cup of tea and watch Something for the Weekend.

He’s making plans for you to visit Mama’s work when I go back. Little surprise trips to make my day.

He is wanting to do a night feed when the NY Giants are playing, just so he can talk to you about American football, play by-play. Of course, you will both be wearing your Jersey’s.

He is going to kiss you from the top of your head to the tips of your toes.

He actually gets excited at the thought of you being here. He does his little hand rub when he thinks its only a few weeks away. I am sure this is a habit you will pick up on. It is a ‘Crimp’ thing, for sure.

Cub, he is falling in love with someone else, and there is absolutely nothing I can do about it.

And I am so happy about that, I could cry.
Keep growing strong, My Cub.
All my love,

Your Mama x

7 thoughts on “Your Daddy

  1. On the verge of tears again here! Such a beautiful post 🙂 And I can so relate to it – it’s an amazing change to watch a man go through. So tender and loving, I can’t wait to see my hubby with the baby, it’s one of the things I look forward to the most 🙂 xx

  2. Shauna says:

    Oh this is so lovely, I love it. We’re so lucky to be so madly in love with our partners. I love the father my Fiancé is becomming, the security he feels around us! Very lovely to read it’s the same for you and others too, it’s the best feeling ever!

Leave a comment