Bump photos

On the 12th March, me, Cub and Pete got scrubbed up right nice and had some pictures taken by my very good friend Robin Lawrence.

Rob is an amateur photographer and it is more of a passion than anything.

It was so nice to play around with shots, doing some catalogue poses as well as your standard maternity shots.

What I really love is how Rob has put his own mark by adding shading and colour to some of the pictures. Anything that makes me look better is alright by me.

So would you like to see some photos of me trying to be a model?

Cub is definitely the star in these pictures:

In safe hands

 

There are many more lovely photos which were taken but these are some of my favourites.

I always wanted a lasting memory of my bump and looking at them now makes me so much more excited about what the next stage is going to bring.

But I sure will miss that bump.

If you would like to look at some more pictures, please visit this link:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/31859362@N06/sets/

(If you would like to use any images, please do not lift them from this post or the Flickr site, but contact Robin directly at robinlawrence@matrix7.co.uk


10 thoughts on “Bump photos

  1. @sparklespink84 says:

    Your pictures are lovely. I wish I had done something like that. I’m going to really miss my bump when its gone.

  2. @helenw71 says:

    Wow, they are great pics! I really love the blocks one, definitely one for the wall. You look great hun, definitely a Yummy Mummy-to-be. Hxx

  3. @somethingblue_2 says:

    Such utterly gorgeous photos. I wish I’d had some proper bump shots done but as much as I loved my bump I still hated the rest of my body. Oh well, maybe next time. Cub sure does have one gorgeous Mama xxxx

  4. Sharon donnelly says:

    Oh these are fab photo’s I’d love to do something like this with my bump! Especially like one with blocks. x

Leave a Reply

