A Journey

I was already pregnant when I took this picture

Those two pink lines showed up straight away

I needed this to get a seat on the Tube

This is Cub at 16 weeks

I love our 20 week scan picture

And then it snowed and we had a white Christmas

Then I was 23 weeks pregnant

We had New Years at Home because Pete was ill

Then I was as big as a polar bear

25 Weeks

26 weeks

Then Pete got in on the action

10 Weeks left at work

Pete and I went on a date

All of a sudden I was 30 weeks pregnant

And we only had 5 weeks left at work

I bloody love Nutella

32 weeks pregnant

Then we showed ourselves off at a photo shoot

We had lunch with friends at 35 weeks

We got spoilt at our wonderful baby shower

I got a baby friendly haircut…

It was sunny for my 1st day of maternity leave

Then we had a scare for pre-eclampsia

So I rested my piggies

I am starting to get impatient and so is someone else…

I am going to miss these snuggles

But it wont be long until I have our baby in my arms.

12 thoughts on “A Journey

  1. Ditto. What a very special blog post this is.

    You’re pregnancy journey is almost over, but you’ve such a new, exciting one about to begin.
    Mwah – xxxxx

  2. Hannah says:

    I love this, it’s so special. I wish I had something like this to share with Ava. I’ll have to root through some stuff. A lovely way to share your pregnancy xxxx

  3. Hi
    Just wanted to say congratulations and let you know that your blog has been nominated in the MAD Blog Awards for UK parent blogs.
    If you’d like to find out more about the awards and the prizes on offer, then head over to http://www.the-mads.com.
    We will be publishing details of all the nominees in all the categories on Monday morning, and nominations are open until 5pm that day – so if you’d like to take part, make sure you encourage all your friends, family and readers to keep nominating!
    Best of luck and well done on your nomination.
    Sally
    The MAD Blog Awards

  4. @HelenW71 says:

    What a fabulous post! A journey through such evocative pics. Not long now until your journey changes but still with the same destination – being a great mama.
    Good luck with the MAD awards – please let me know what I have to do to vote!
    Hxx

Leave a Reply

