Cauliflower

I just want to say a big massive thank you for all the love, texts, comments, tweets and hugs (both real and virtual). I was literally blown away. So, thank you.

I received my follow up letter from my consultant just detailing what was said in appointment and what they did and the next step.

All nice and informative, good to have a record of this etc etc.
Except, I’m really annoyed at how they described my ‘growth’

My growth, mass, creature from the deep, whatever, has been described as ‘cauliflower like’ (as in shape not size. Oh god, could you imagine if it was that big. How would I ever sit down?)

Cauliflower?

It as bad as when they compare a baby’s size to a frigging pineapple. Good sizing comparison but it doesn’t make you want to birth a prickly thing through your vagina.

Damn you fuckwit, I really like cauliflower too.

2 thoughts on “Cauliflower

  1. @helenw71 says:

    Lol, that’s a classic! Fergus the fibroid was always described as the size of a grapefruit to me, fortunately I’ve never been partial to grapefruit! x

Leave a Reply

