Where does the time go….

As I sit here in Starbucks abusing the free wi-fi on my Big Mac, nursing a peppermint tea and trying desperately not to get indigestion from the fruit toast I have just inhaled (yes, I am still eating like a sumo wrestler), I am drawn to the fact that it is the 2nd of January.

THE 2ND OF JANUARY.

How on the actual earth we live in, is it already the 2nd of Jan???

It is exactly 2 months since I was diagnosed.

In those two months I have had:

A PET scan
My 1st general anesthetic
My hair chopped off
5 oncology appointments
1 kidney test
One toddler pour my wee away for aforementioned kidney test
3 tiny tattoos
22 fractions of radiotherapy
4 cycles of chemotherapy
10 blood tests
22 pounds lost
One Superhero cape made

I am 3 weeks off completion of my cancer treatment.

What will I do with my time then?

2 thoughts on “Where does the time go….

  1. @helenw71 says:

    You’ve lost another 22lb since you were diagnosed?? Oh my God Fran, there’ll be nothing left of you! So glad you’re nearing the end of your treatment, though as to what you will do with your time? Celebrate, eat & preferably both up north with me 😉 Hxx

Leave a Reply

