Second chance

Sitting on a train into work, headphones in, iPhone out.

I look just like the other commuters. Hum drum expression, a sneer at the slow moving cattle truck.

Against advice I’m back at work. No money unless I’m back. I’m not back, not really. I’m might be there physically but not mentally and my body certainly isn’t ready for this drudgery.

Outwardly I look ok, subtle make up helps.

I don’t want this. I want more. I want more for my family. I want them proud I’ve gone back to work for something other than that I had to.

It’s like the last couple of months haven’t happened.

But it did happen, it was the hardest months of my life.

I have an idea. I have a couple of ideas. I need to get them into life and stop being just ideas.

How can I do this, can I do this, of course I can do this.

I am not going to waste this second chance.

I will not let cancer take away anymore from me.

2 thoughts on “Second chance

Leave a Reply

