Identity Crisis?

I have struggled to write this post.
I had several themes in my head.

I guess I don’t really know who I am anymore. People tell me to just be happy.

That’s not as easy as it sounds.

I am happy, mostly, everyone has things they want to change. For me that revolves around my work, or rather the stability surrounding my work. Having slimmer thighs would make me happy too.

I know I am a wife and a ‘Mummeh’ but I guess I don’t know who Frannie is anymore.

I know who I used to be. I used to be walk all over. I used to be uber emotional. I used to care far too much about other peoples feelings and never my own.

Now, I’m more hard-nosed. I don’t suffer fools gladly and I tell it like it is.

I Know people don’t like how I’ve changed. I’ve lost people along the way. But I’ve also gained so many more.

I’ve a confidence that has come back that I used to have many moons ago.

My banter is coming back and I actually don’t mind too much about my body. It’s done me good this past year.

And my hair is brills.

Maybe this isn’t so much an identity crisis for me than it is for everyone else.

It’s an identity revelation.

I’m changing. I am nearly Frannie.

I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

