A day in the life….

When I first wrote the title to this blog, it was going to be about what I go through on a daily basis, to give an insight to what life is like nearly 9-months post treatment; both mentally and physically because even though I share a lot via this medium, there is a HELL of a lot that no one else knows.

But I decided against it. I’ve been negative of late and although I am trying to put into things into perspective, its fucking hard.

There is one person who makes EVERYTHING ok. He makes my life worth living.

Here is a day in the life with my boy, James.

First we have to choose our outfits for the day…

Record top or radio players?

Record top or radio players?

The weather plays a major part in our decision…

Perfect walking weather

Perfect walking weather

So we decide on a bracing walk…

The Shadows

The Shadows

And of course, we need to jump in puddles…

A certain pig has a lot of answer for.

A certain pig has a lot of answer for.

Naturally, we stop for lunch…

Erm...I'll have one of each.

Erm…I’ll have one of each.

And James ‘helps’ me eat my Belgian pancakes…

Never enough...

Never enough…

We need to burn off the hot chocolates we’ve also devoured, so its a run in the park…

'I'm gunna get them birds, mum'

‘I’m gunna get them birds, mum’

Its bright enough for sunnies today…

Annnnd....POUT.

Annnnd….POUT.

I gave James a very important history lesson…

He kept saying thank you to the poppies.

He kept saying thank you to the poppies.

But its getting cold and we are dying to meet a new addition…

Boom. My heart just burst.

Boom. My heart just burst.

And then he had fish dippers for tea, and we had a snuggle on the sofa. James told me the best part was meeting Baby Molly. Not just Molly, but Baby Molly.
Oh and watching Turbo.

A day in the life of a toddler and his Mum. My happy days.

One thought on “A day in the life….

Leave a Reply

