I hope you know…

For you both…

I hope you know that when I leave you, it hurts just the same as the first time I did.

I hope you know that when we part, I always glance back to try and catch your eye.

I hope you know I watch you, while you sleep and trace your frown lines.

I hope you know that I kiss your head as you doze and whisper I love you.

I hope you know, I kiss my hand and put it on your door, as I creep out to work in the morning.

I hope you know how my heart beats faster, at the mere mention of your name.

I hope you know that we’re having chicken for dinner tomorrow.

I hope you know how proud I am of you, of me, of us.

I hope you know I couldn’t love anything as much as I love you.

I hope you know how much you soothe me when I’m scared, I’m weak, I’m sad.

I hope you know I still practice my married signature everyday.

I hope you know I want the Girls soundtrack downloaded, please.

I hope you know how hard it is to get up in the morning, knowing it’ll be hours till I see you again.

I hope you know you’re worth it. You’re worth all this and more.

I hope you know how happy you make me feel today.

I hope, and need, you to know.

Leave a Reply

